Books Kinokuniya Singapore

Free Local Delivery with minimum order of S$35 under Normal Shipping. Priority Shipping dispatches available items first. Click for more information on our Delivery Options.

The Day the Crayons Quit [School And Library]

by Daywalt, Drew / Jeffers, Oliver (ILT)

  • (0)

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me

Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun.

What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?

Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredibly Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

image of The Day the Crayons Quit
9780399255373
  • S$23.43 Online Price
  • S$21.09 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 3 to 5 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.
  • Delivery time required depends on your selected option.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over S$35.00

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS In Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Singapore Main store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
  • Bugis store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
  • Jurong store

    Shelf Location
    : A07-04, B03-02, B07-01
    Stock
    : Available
Item Type English Books (School And Library)
Publication Date 2013/06
Publisher Philomel Books (US)
ISBN 9780399255373
Size/Pages 40p

DESCRIPTION

When Duncan arrives at school one morning, he finds a stack of letters, one from each of his crayons, complaining about how he uses them.

  • 1
  • How to Catch a Star

  • 2
  • The Miracles of t...

  • 3
  • I Can
  • by Lai, Ben
  • S$16.05 Online Price
  • S$14.44 KPC Member Price

  • 4
  • DC Super Friends ...

  • 5
  • Guess How Much I ...